So new guild, all new toons and new faction, so many things, I have run out of money, no surprise there, but I am on annual leave all this coming week, so I will be doing as many dailies as possible on all 3 of my level 80’s (not just dailies but opening up quest areas as well like Icecrown etc) for the cash.  My warrior is on another server still, but money does move servers you know :d hehe

I think this week is going to be hell boring doing it, but it should set me up nicely financially.  I am also going to spend the week attempting to play the AH to my benefit, after all I now have a toon that can disenchant stuff, so that will be a bonus money maker, if other people don’t beat me too it.

I am slowly settling in, I feel awkard and unsure of myself, which I am sure many people feel when they head off and start something new.  I feel very relived that I log onto the game and the couple of sparse whispers I get are about people and not guild issues, that makes for an enjoyable play time.  And if we don’t respond to each other straight away there is no follow up hounding…it is nice 😀

My bear transferred his level 80 hunter over, so we could run heroics together occasionally etc, which is cool, we did one this morning, hopefully will catch him again tomorrow.

Hubby got into the same guild as me as a raider, I am happy, as we were not sure he would. His gear is slightly less than mine due to his old shiftwork – thank god he doesn’t do that anymore (yes it has only been a week but it is bloody nice knowing he doesn’t have to work until 10pm), he would raid only say 40% of the raids we had, even less probably. But they looked past that, and we are now in the same boat – fighting for a raid spot and on a more casual basis until someone drops off…and only then if we prove we can play.  So it may not be the perfect position to be in, but as I said to hubby a new xpac always brings changes, AND we are with the guild we have been wanting to be in for almost 2 years.  So what if we don’t get to run every single night in their progression runs, they have plenty of other runs happening all the time, we just have to get in on one of those.

All in all, I think it will be ok providing I pass my trial period, I will just try and get to know the people and make friends where I can.

I just re-read this post and it really was a post about nothing 🙂 But I guess I just wanted to get the thoughts out of my head and onto “paper”.